top of page

Group

Public·2 members

Interview: Mark Wherry, Man Behind Hollywoods Digital Musical Instruments, Hans Zimmer Collabora

Interview: Mark Wherry, Man Behind Hollywoods Digital Musical Instruments, Hans Zimmer Collabora ===> https://blltly.com/2tzfG8

Interview: Mark Wherry, Man Behind Hollywoodâs Digital Musical Instruments, Hans Zimmer Collaborator

Mark Wherry is a composer, sound designer and software developer who has worked on some of the most iconic film scores of the past two decades. He is best known for his collaboration with Hans Zimmer, creating custom digital musical instruments and sounds for movies such as The Dark Knight trilogy, Inception, Interstellar and The Lion King. In this interview, we talk to him about his background, his creative process and his latest projects.

How did you get started in music and sound design

I started playing piano when I was four years old and I was always fascinated by music and technology. I grew up in the UK in the 80s and 90s, when there was a lot of innovation in electronic music and computer games. I was inspired by artists like Jean-Michel Jarre, Vangelis and Depeche Mode, as well as composers like John Williams and Jerry Goldsmith. I also loved playing games like Elite, Doom and Myst, which had amazing soundtracks and sound effects.

I studied music at university and then I got a job at a music software company called Emagic, which was later acquired by Apple. I worked on Logic Pro, which is a popular digital audio workstation that many composers use today. I learned a lot about programming and audio engineering there, and I also met Hans Zimmer through a mutual friend. He invited me to work with him on some of his projects and that's how it all began.

What is your role in Hans Zimmer's team